Big winners at Biggar Bowling Club

Biggar Bowling Club Prizewinners - Picture by Andrew Wilson
Biggar Bowling Club Prizewinners - Picture by Andrew Wilson
Have your say

After another great season of action at Biggar Bowling Club, members enjoyed a delicious two-course meal and coffee at the 2011 prizegiving evening.

Winners were: Ladies, Champion – Christine Mcallister; Handicap – Jean Tait; Club Pairs, Cowan Cup – Maureen Hutchison & Elspeth Minto; Wester Walston Pairs – Nettie Maxwell & Elizabeth Marshall; Tuesday Points – Christine Mcallister; Ruth Miller – Christine Mcallister, Jean Tait & Barbara Robertson; Nita Young – Margaret Brotherstone, Helen Masterton & Jean Campbell; Friendship Trophy – Christine Mcallister & Sheena Sands; Two Bowl Singles – Morag Steel. Gents, Champion – Keith Graham; Presidents Cup – Jimmy Stewart; Mcdonald Cup – L. Scott; Dawson Boyd Cup – L. Scott; JB Kerr Pairs – Jimmy Stewart & Don Barrie; Rink Medal Winners – Robert Hutchison, Alex Maxwell & Don Barrie; John White Trophy – Robert Hutchison; John Whitefield Cup – T. Tweedie & Robert Hutchison; J & D Pottinger Sets – Alex Maxwell; Tuesday Points – Jimmy Stewart.